Santa Cruz County

Marriage Records, Marriage Licenses, Marriage Indexes:

Click here to search California marriages.

Santa Cruz County Clerk-Recorder


History: Formed 1850-original county.
County Seat=Santa Cruz

Communities in Santa Cruz County where your ancestors may have had a wedding and lived: Amesti, Aptos, Aptos Hills, Ben Lomond, Bonny Doon, Boulder Creek, Brookdale, Capitola, Corralitos, Davenport, Day Valley, Felton, Freedom, Interlaken, La Selva Beach, Larkin Valley, Live Oak, Lompico, Mount Hermon, Opal Cliffs, Pajaro Dunes, Paradise Park, Pasatiempo, Pleasure Point, Rio del Mar, Santa Cruz, Scotts Valley, Seacliff, Soquel, Twin Lakes, Watsonville, Zayante.

Newspapers: Wedding and anniversary announcements among other great genealogy clues, newspapers are often be the best way to find out where a marriage took place. The Library of Congress (free access) has archived 11 newspapers in Santa Cruz County for these areas: Aptos, Ben Lomond, Boulder Creek, Brookdale, Capitola, Felton, Santa Cruz, Scotts Valley, Skyland, Soquel, Watsonville.

To add a genealogy website link to this page, please email me using the Contact page and put "California Genealogy Resources" in the subject box. Only legitimate genealogy websites will be considered.