Trinity County

Marriage Records, Marriage Licenses, Marriage Indexes:

Click here to search California marriages. Marriages
Click here to search California births. Births
Click here to search California deaths. Deaths

Trinity County Clerk-Recorder


History: Formed 1850-original county.
County Seat=Weaverville

Communities in Trinity County where your ancestors may have had a wedding and lived: Big Bar, Burnt Ranch, Coffee Creek, Douglas City, Hayfork, Helena, Hyampom, Junction City, Lewiston, Mad River, Peanut, Ruth, Salyer, Trinity Center, Trinity Village, Weaverville, Zenia.

Newspapers: Wedding and anniversary announcements among other great genealogy clues, newspapers are often be the best way to find out where a marriage took place. The Library of Congress (free access) has archived 4 newspapers in Trinity County for these areas: Douglas City, Hayfork, Lewiston, Weaverville.

To add a genealogy website link to this page, please email me using the Contact page and put "California Genealogy Resources" in the subject box. Only legitimate genealogy websites will be considered.